Who's Who

Please find below an introduction to our church leaders and staff members.
HH   Julie
Helen Hancock (Team Rector)   Julie Usher (Parish Administrator)
Helen has been Team Rector of THiS Team for 8 years. Before that she was a lawyer (and even worked locally in the Parish) and is the only person she knows who, since being ordained, has had 3 jobs within the same Deanery! She is currently also the Co- Chair of Churches Together in Surbiton and serves on the Diocesan Synod.
When not working she goes running - not very far or very fast - and enjoys knitting and cooking. She is married to Simon, our Director of Music and they have three grown up children. Her usual day off is Friday so please don't expect to hear from her then.

You can contact Helen on 020 8390 3829 or at
  Julie not only works in the Office part time during the week, she also leads our Scramblers Children's group on Sundays, the group for 3 - 5 year olds and is the Christian Aid Rep. Julie is a keen and talented cake baker in her spare time as well as being mother to Evie and Reuben. She usually works fewer hours during school holidays so please don't expect such a quick response during these times.

Julie is usually in the office between 9 - 12.30 on Monday, Tuesday and Thursday.
Tel no 020 8390 5121 or
Susan   Tony
Susan Kang (SPA - Southwark Pastoral Auxiliary)   Tony Geater (Reader)
Susan shares in the Pastoral ministry and is particularly involved in helping the elderly and those who are bereaved   Tony has an important funeral ministry and assists in services too
William (2)   Victor (2)
Rev William Allberry (PTO)   Rev Victor Cuthbert (PTO)
William was the Rector in Esher before his retirement and move to our parish. He frequently takes funerals and supports in ministry both at St Matthew's and elsewhere.   Victor is now retired from his role as NSM priest in the Parish but he still comes out of retirement to help us when needed!
no photo yet!    Mike
Jackie Farris (Churchwarden)   Mike Taylor (Churchwarden)
Please contact Jackie via the Parish Office   Please contact Mike via the Parish Office
Brenda   Caroline Aird Mash
Brenda Tyrrell (Parish Safeguarding Officer)   Caroline Aird Mash (Parish Safeguarding Officer)
Tim   Wendyv2
Tim Lucas (Treasurer)   Wendy Richmond (PCC Secretary)
Simon   Jen
Simon Hancock (Director of Music)   Jen Houghton (Ordinand)

Additional PCC members:

Anne Cosserat
Ashleigh Wakefield
Chika Ripley
Dave Farris
Isobel Hill
Jessica Johnson
Keith Hudson
Mark Curzon
Sheena Evans
Stuart Bachelor
Sue Fraser
Tim Lucas
Wendy Richmond 

If you need to contact the Church please visit the Contact Us page.